Nominating Committee

Committee Charter (Excerpted from the SIPOA Bylaws)

The Nominating Committee shall consist of five (5) Property Owners or their spouses (or any other Person who would be eligible to serve as a Director as provided in §5.1), four (4) of whom shall be elected at the Annual Meeting of Property Owners to serve for the ensuing year.  The fifth member of the Committee, who shall serve as the chairperson, shall be appointed by the President from among the non-officer Directors.  The names of the Nominating Committee shall be posted in the SIPOA’s office and on its website within a reasonable time after their election.  The name of the Nominating Committee chairperson shall be posted in the SIPOA’s office and on its website promptly after his or her appointment. The Board must inform the Nominating Committee of the number of Directors to be elected and the group year of such number.  The group year is the year in which the term of the Director expires.

Property Owners may submit the names of candidates for the Board and for the four (4) elected positions on the Nominating Committee, which names must be received by the Nominating Committee no later than October 1 of each year.  At least one hundred and twenty (120) days prior to the Annual Meeting of Property Owners, each nominee shall complete and submit to the Nominating Committee a fully-completed nominee form proposed by the Nominating Committee and approved by the Board, which nominee form shall include such biographical and other information as the Nominating Committee and Board determine appropriate.  The nominees for the Board and Nominating Committee positions for the ensuing year shall be delivered by the Committee to the Secretary, who shall post the nominees in SIPOA’s principal office and on its website at least sixty (60) days before the Annual Meeting of Property Owners.  Thereafter, additional nominations for the Board and the Nominating Committee may be made by written petition signed by fifty (50) or more Property Owners in Good Standing.  Their nominations must be delivered in writing to the Secretary within thirty (30) days after the Secretary has posted the nominees as set forth above.  The names of the nominees and the names of any additional Persons nominated by petition, together with completed nominee forms and a form of proxy, shall be mailed by the Secretary to Property Owners at least thirty (30) days prior to the Annual Meeting.  No person shall be nominated for election to the Board or Nominating Committee except in accordance with this section.  The term of each Nominating Committee member will expire upon the newly-elected member taking office.


Chair, Dennis Pescitelli

Kathleen Buchman
Veronica L’Allier
Stephen Montagu-Pollock
Sarah Waterfill